Understanding Tapita reponsibility
Tapita is a third-party app providers and a Partner of Shopify, so we do not handle App Charges directly
. Tapita will only handle if the merchant is qualified for a refund according to our Terms and Conditions
Tapita also does NOT provide a trial, we do however provide a Free-forever plan that you are automatically signed up when installing Tapita. The charges will NOT start by itself but require human actions from the merchant's store
There are 5 steps before you can turn from Free to Paid customers.
- Go to the payment page to upgrade
- Payment confirmation pop-up -> You can not proceed if you do not agree with the terms (that includes our refund policies)
- You have to click and agree with our Terms and Conditions
- You will be directed to Shopify payment gateway to make the purchase
- Make the purchase and until then you will become our paid customers.
App billing cycles
Apps that charge merchants using subscriptions are billed on an independent, 30-day billing cycle. This billing cycle is charged for at the same time as the Shopify subscription. There are two types of subscriptions:
Recurring pricing plans
- Usage pricing plans
Recurring pricing plans
Recurring app charges are billed with the next Shopify 30-day invoice. In the example below, the bill on May 5 includes the app subscription that overlaps from April 20-May 20. The bill on June 4th similarly includes the app subscription from May 20-June 19 (since May has 31 days).
From your Shopify admin, you can view which subscriptions, including which app subscriptions, have recurring charges.
If you stop paying your bills, or deactivate your store, then Shopify freezes your account and your recurring app charges. If you start your payments again, or re-open your store within 30 days, Shopify unfreezes your account and your recurring app charges resume.
If you pause your store using the Pause and Build plan, you should consider uninstalling any third-party apps that have recurring charges so that you're not billed for those apps after you pause your store.
App prorating, upgrades, and downgrades
If you upgrade or downgrade your subscription with an app, then the app will prompt you to agree to a new recurring app charge. This is because Shopify allows each app only one recurring app charge to be enabled at a time. The existing recurring application charge will be canceled and replaced by the new charge.
If the new app charge is applied immediately, then when you upgrade your plan by moving from a less expensive charge to a more expensive charge, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. For example, if you begin a 30-day billing cycle on a $5.00 plan, and upgrade to a $15.00 plan on day 15 of the billing cycle, then you're charged $5.00 + ($15.00 - $5.00) * (15/30) = $10.00 USD.
If the new app charge is applied immediately, then when you downgrade your plan by moving from a more expensive charge to a less expensive charge, you're automatically offered an application credit based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. This application credit can be used towards any future application purchase on Shopify.